FullSizeRender 16.jpg



Formed in 2015 in Waco, Texas, Honest Men crafted their bright indie rock sound on the heels of winning the inaugural battle of the bands at their college alma mater, Baylor University. Singer Seth Findley, guitarist Brooks Whitehurst, and drummer Zach Solomon spent the next six months honing their sound and playing shows in their home state before adding bassist Nathan Wallace to the lineup the same winter. 

With a collection of songs mixing 80’s synth-pop with guitar-forward indie rock, Honest Men headed to Nashville in the summer of 2016 to record their debut EP, "Okay Dreamer", which self-released the following January. Hallmarked by the lead single "Colors", the band headlined "Okay Dreamer" and their energetic live show all over Texas for the next year as well as supporting acts such as Smash Mouth, COIN, Colony House, Kings Kaleidoscope, Elephante and more.

2018 saw the band make a move to Austin, Texas and record a follow up to 2017’s debut, welcomed by the vibrant singles "Mad Love" and "I'm Okay" now available everywhere.


Seth Findley (@sethfindley) // lead vocals, guitar

Brooks Whitehurst (@brooksmwhite) // lead guitar, BGVs

Nate Wallace (@natewallacetx) // bass, keys, BGVs

Zachary Solomon (@zachsol) // drums